Trade Update: MMM

I’ve closed the MMM position I held in my Trading Leg. Once I had a profit in the position ($0.68), I set a trailing stop for $0.60. This was my first time using a trailing stop and my mistake was setting it while the market was closed. My order didn’t get processed until the market opened the next day which made my order criteria be based on the opening prices instead of the prices I was looking at after market. Lesson learned.

Here’s a snapshot of how I did on this trade:

Sym

Shares Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Commission & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

Mar 105 Call

2 $0.40 $80.00 0.72 $144.00 10.00 $64.00 80%

130213 MMM

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

