Sold MMM Calls

I’ve sold the Mar 105 call options against my MMM stock. If I am called out of the stock come expiration Friday (Mar 15th) I will make a total profit of 4.1%. For those new to options, I just want to point out that the premium (or sell price) for the call option is received at time of sale. So, even if I am not called out of this position come Mar 15th I’ve already profited 1% as I was paid the $500 when I sold this morning.

Here’s a look at my potential profit:

Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

500 101.85 50,925.00 105.00 52,500.00 5.90 1,569.10 3.1%
 5    0.00 1.00 500.00 5.00 495.00 1.0%


Here are my current charts for this trade:

130306 MMM

 

If you’re curious about why I chose to sell the March 105 call options, click on over and read my post about doing the math.

One thought on “Sold MMM Calls

  1. Pingback: Trade Update: MMM | Tela's Trading Journal

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

