New Trade: GMCR

Green Mountain Coffee has a trend of rising starting approximately 5days prior to its earnings release which is 6 May. In 2011, I was able to make 28% on this trade.

Today, my charts were indicating a rise and showed an entry point. I purchased 2 May 60 Call options at $3.60. My exit point is $4.70, loss limit $3.00. The market closed with the options just at my exit point so, I will reassess the position tomorrow morning.

Here’s a look at my potential profits:

Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

2 3.60 720.00 4.70 940.00 10.00 210.00 29.2%
               


Current charts for this trade:

130304 HLF

 

One thought on “New Trade: GMCR

  1. Pingback: Trade Update: GMCR | Tela's Trading Journal

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

