New Trade: OEX

Monday, my indicators showed potential for a trade in OEX. For those who don’t know, the OEX is an index of the stocks that make up the S&P 100. It moves very quickly so, be very careful! I love the quick profits I make when trading the OEX. But man, do I hate the losses!

I purchased 2 May 720 call options at $4.80. My exit point is $8.80 and my loss limit is $3.00.

Here’s a look at my potential profits:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

2 4.80 960.00 8.80 1760.00 10.00 790.00 82.3%


Current charts for this trade:

130304 HLF

3 thoughts on “New Trade: OEX

  1. Pingback: Trade Update: OEX | Tela's Trading Journal

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

