New Trade: HLF

Yesterday, I purchased 4 Jun 45 put options at $1.54. I set my exit point at $2.10 and loss limit at $1.30. The position reached my exit point this morning so I was able to close at a profit. Also, looking back at my notes I show that I traded based on this trend in 2011 and made 27%.

Here’s a look at how I did:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

4 1.54 616.00 2.10 840.00 10.00 214.00 34.7%

 

My charts on entering this trade:

130516 WFM

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

