New Trade: OEX

Yesterday, I entered in the OEX in my Trading Leg account and my Roth IRA. With this trade, I decided to use a trend line as the basis for exiting the trade instead of a dollar amount. I will exit the trade when the trend line is broken. Here are the details of the two trades:

Trading Leg
I bought 10 Jun 750 call options at $1.20. My loss limit is $0.75.

Here’s a look at my potential profits:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

10 1.20 1,200.00 10.00

 

Roth IRA
I bought 200 Jun 750 call options at $1.35. My loss limit is $0.85.

Here’s a look at my potential profits:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

200 1.35 27,000.00 10.00


My charts on entering this trade:

130516 WFM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

