New Trade: HLF

Yesterday, news surrounding a “potential safety issue” for one of Herbalife’s top-selling products provided for a quick put play on the stock. This news is another dust up created by Ackman ‘as part of his campaign against Herbalife’ and Icahn. As soon as I heard the news, I just knew it would create a pull back in the stock. I did not set out to get a large gain and was in and out of the trade within an hour.

Here’s a look at how I did:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

20 Sep 65 puts 5.00 10,000.00 5.15 10,300.00 40.00 260.00 2.6%


My chart for this trade: 

130516 WFM

 

Now, I could care less about the spat going on between the two gentleman but, as long as they continue the cat fight I’ll continue to try and make money off of it.

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

2 thoughts on “New Trade: HLF

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

