New Trade: DRYS

Last week, Vegastrader2011 brought to my attention Dryships, Inc., a bulk shipping company out of Greece. I looked at their chart and saw that the stock was in an upward trend and most of my indicators on the Daily chart were indicating a move up. So, I purchased 1000s at 3.55. I thought it was going to take a few weeks to reach my exit point of 4.00 but, it only took a week! Thanks, Vegastrader2011!

I want to stress that if you’re ever given a stock tip please make sure you DO YOUR RESEARCH first! Don’t ever go into a trade blind. 

Here’s a look at how I did:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

1000 3.55 3,550.00 4.00 4,000.00 5.90 444.10 12.5%
               


My charts for this trade:

130819 ISRG

Follow me on Twitter or StockTwits for real time entries/exits.

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

