My Trading Room

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, huh? I know! I’ve been trying to get into a routine of balancing the million and one things I have going on. Trading, 2 businesses, my kid’s competitive cheerleading and other hobbies. I’ve done a little trading; I just haven’t had time to blog or tweet my trades. Well, here’s my first attempt at shaking off the cobwebs and getting back to regular postings.

I promised a look into my home office/trading room and I finally have those pictures up to show you! It isn’t a fabulous 18 monitor setup but it works for me. I like my setup as simple as possible to minimize distractions. Sometimes, you just have to turn off the noise.

Hardware

iMac 21.5in running OS X Maverick
Dell 23″ S2340M monitor
iPhone 5s
iPad 2 with Logitech keyboard
MacBook Pro

I can’t promise daily blog posts but, I will be attempting to tweet my trades real time again and blogging on the weekend about my watch list and trades from the previous week. 

If you’re interested in the software and mobile apps I use for trading, you can find those here.

 

Follow me on Twitter or StockTwits for real time entries/exits.

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

3 thoughts on “My Trading Room

  1. OK, I commented on your pictures as I liked a lot how nice and neat your work room is. It’s inspirational and making me ashamed as mine is a complete mess. 🙂
    I followed you on twitter as well.
    Are you a full time trader or part time?

    • Thank you for the follow and for checking out my blog! I consider myself a full time trader as in I stay home and trade but I am in no way a day trader.
      I’m looking around on your blog now. I notice you are pretty consistent on posting content. I’ve struggled with that. I guess it’s because I started out trying to make a post for every trade entry and exit. Any tips for a newbie blogger?

      • I am trying to post all my trades, ins and outs, and then commenting on other bloggers blogs.

        Keep posting your trades and your results. It is a great inspiration for others.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

