New Trade: CAT

This week, I had my eye on Caterpillar. This stock has a trend of starting to decline about 10 days prior to its earnings release. Early in the week my charts indicated the stock was starting to decline and the major move in the market to the downside over the last half of the week really helped my position.

Here’s a look at how I did:

# Shares or Contracts Purch Price Capital Out Sell Price Capital In Comm & Fees Gain / Loss

% Gain & Loss

2 Mar 85 puts 1.15 230.00 2.00 400.00 10.00 160.00 69.6%
               


My charts for this trade:

140121 CAT

Follow me on Twitter or StockTwits for real time entries/exits.

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

One thought on “New Trade: CAT

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

