Trading Recap: October 2014

Ahhh… it feels great to look at charts again and to trade again! I’ve been out of the market for a little while… ok, ok a long while! I was out taking care of some things and attending a personal development and leadership course at ChoiceCenter. Don’t worry, I don’t get paid anything if you click that link or decide to enroll. And I’m more than happy to answer any questions if you decide to check it out.

Anywho! I did do some trading during the last half of October. I recently added a ‘Loss Limit’ column to my spreadsheet to track and remind myself of the loss limit I set before entering the trade. I’m working on discipline! I’m also trying to figure out how I messed up my Total % G/L formulas on my spreadsheets. *le sigh* I’ll get it figured out.

Well, here’s a look at how I did… 

*Click photo to enlarge. Open positions are listed in italics.*

Trading Leg

TL Recap - Oct 2014


Retirement Leg

Roth Recap - Oct 2014

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 8.07.12 AM

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

